Monthly Favorites —February 2023

A bunch of things I’ve enjoyed this month.

Rucha
4 min readMar 3, 2023
Love ❤

👋 Introduction

February always goes by so fast. A lot happened this month and it was very fun. I got to see so many people and even got to go on a lil trip to Mexico City with my mom. February as a whole in the Northeast is fairly depressing. It’s cold and gloomy and the sun sets a bit too early for my liking. I feel like I’m slowly getting back into a routine and I’m excited for the little bits of Spring that are peeking through.

💖 Favorites

📚 Books

If I’m being quite honest I have been reading pretty slowly this month and reading exclusively Colleen Hoover. I haven’t read anything that I’m super passionate about this month. I’m trying to focus on reading a bit more in March :)

👚 Clothing, Beauty & Decor

Duck Duck Goose Sweatshirt

My friend got me a cute little duck duck goose embroidered sweatshirt and I love it SOOSOSOSO much.

Glowbar Facial

I’ve been getting facials here for a bit and I really like them. They are very efficient and on the cheaper side of New York City facials.

🍱 Restaurants

Cafe Nin in Mexico City

A cute little cafe in CDMX that had the best vibes and the best iced latte.

Taqueria Orinoco in Mexico City

A chain taco spot that was so good. I loved all their sauces.

Smor Bakery in East Village

A very nice bakery in the East Village that wasn’t too busy on a Sunday morning. They had a good selection of breakfast sandwiches and pastries.

🫑 Food & Recipes

Burrito Bowls

I haven’t made these in a while but they are such a good and easy hack. I made some ground chicken with taco seasoning as the base, added rice, avocado, pre-made pico from TJ’s, cheese and sour cream for a fairly healthy and tasty dinner.

🎹 Music

Heaven by Niall Horan

It’s so damn catchy.

Butterflies by MAX and Ali Gatie

This song is so cute and it is also catchy and lovey.

🛣️ Places

Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City

This museum blew my little mind. It is absolutely massive and filled with SO MUCH HISTORY. It is also a beautiful space and I am so glad it exists.

Teotihuacan Pyramids in Mexico City

I’ve never seen pyramids before and these also blew my mind. I don’t understand how something of that scale was built 2000 years ago. I felt really blessed and privileged to be able to be in the presence of these pyramids.

🎞️ Media

Survivor

I’ve been watching some of the early seasons of Survivor and they are pretty damn entertaining. The early 00’s television is quite crazy and I feel like they can’t make stuff like that anymore.

✨ Random Things

Knicks Games

I might be becoming a Knicks fan :/

Making Bets on The Superbowl

I made my first bet(s) this year on the Superbowl and they turned out pretty good. I can see how this is an addicting and predatory thing but I want to bet on the Superbowl every year for the rest of my life.

💭 Final Thoughts

February is my birthday month and it is always filled with highs and lows. I really loved being able to travel somewhere warm this month. It was also incredible to see so many of my friends and have some fun in New York City. It is a bit scary to turn a new age but I feel like I have been able to reflect and be more at peace with it. I have been all over the place this month so it feels good to be back in my own space and attempt to get back into the routines that make me feel happy. I am excited for March hehe!

Good memz ❤

--

--